Home Learning Pack Year 2

Dear Parents/Carers/Guardians,

With all the concerns over the coronavirus outbreak and how this might impact your child’s learning, I wanted to provide a home learning pack and some ideas to help to continue your child’s education during any potential school closures. These packs are to be used in the event of our school closing or if you are self-isolating.

I also appreciate that keeping children engaged in their learning whilst at home is not going to be easy and so we have prepared perfectly matched content for your child that can be completed both independently or with adult support. The packs are differentiated that provide a range of developing up to greater depth tasks to enable all children to access learning with the appropriate challenge level. Furthermore, there are practical activities included that all children can enjoy. The packs, information letter, guidance and answers have all been uploaded onto our website (see links below) for you to mark any tasks with your child.

In the event of a closure or self-isolation, here are the contact emails for all staff should you need any further guidance from your child’s teacher. Emails will be responded to during 9.00 am and 4.00pm:

Pre-school: Mrs Thornborrow  - thornborrow@havannah.cheshire.sch.uk

Reception: Mrs Slater-Baynes  - slater@havannah.cheshire.sch.uk and Miss Bailey mbailey@havannah.cheshire.sch.uk

Year 1: Mrs Fearn - fearn@havannah.cheshire.sch.uk

Year 2: Mrs Boulton - harding@havannah.cheshire.sch.uk

Year 3: Mr Mollard -  mollard@havannah.cheshire.sch.uk

Year 4: Mrs Holmes - holmes@havannah.cheshire.sch.uk

Year 5: Mrs Hamilton - hamilton@havannah.cheshire.sch.uk

Year 6: Mrs Hinds  - bailey@havannah.cheshire.sch.uk

Head teacher: Mrs Williams  - head@havannah.cheshire.sch.uk

There will be further online tasks set on MyMaths and Purple Mash and you can access these using your child’s usual log in details. 

Thank you for your continued support during this period of uncertainty.

Mrs S Williams
Headteacher